IBA heads of departments

All routine enquiries should be sent to iba@int-bar.org or member@int-bar.org


Executive Director: Mark Ellis
E-mail: mark.ellis@int-bar.org
Short bio: Mark S Ellis March 2016

Executive Assistant: Talia Dove
E-mail: talia.dove@int-bar.org
Personal and project support to Executive Director; organisation and administration of Management Board.



 

Deputy Executive Director: Tim Hughes
E-mail: tim.hughes@int-bar.org

Public relations; press; marketing; advertising; sponsorship; fundraising; membership promotion and records; internet; Computers and Database Committee; IBA merchandise.



 

Human Resources Director: Donna Canty
E-mail: donna.canty@int-bar.org

Human resource management
 


 

Operations Director: Joe Bell
E-mail: joe.bell@int-bar.org

Management and oversight of Marketing, Membership, Sponsorship, Divisions and IBA offices in London, Sao Paulo, Seoul, Washington DC and the Hague.
 



Director, Legal Policy & Research Unit: Jane Ellis
E-mail: Jane.Ellis@int-bar.org

Responsible for the development and supervision of the IBA’s legal projects and research, which includes implementing their outcomes and engaging with governments and national and international organisations on issues of, among others, law reform. 
 



Human Rights Institute Director:  Phillip Tahmindjis
E-mail: phillip.tahmindjis@int-bar.org

Management of IBAHRI. Missions; long-term technical assistance; interventions; trial observations; workshops; training; newsletters; surveys; and fundraising.
 



Divisions Director: Ronnie Hayward
E-mail: ronnie.hayward@int-bar.org

Management and oversight of LPD;  communications between IBA Office, committee officers and members.

Head of Divisions Administration: Astrid Wargenau
E-mail: astrid.wargenau@int-bar.org

Management and oversight of SPPI; communication between IBA Office, committee officers and members.

Head of BIC/Support to President: Becca Verhagen
E-mail: becca.verhagen@int-bar.org
Management and oversight of the Bar Issues Commission. Personal and project support to the President; administration of Council meetings and Standing Committees;

Departmental E-mails: divisions@int-bar.org
 



Conferences Director: Julie Elliott
E-mail: julie.elliott@int-bar.org

Management of the department; planning and direction of regional and specialist conferences; implementation of the direction of major conferences.

Departmental E-mail: confs@int-bar.org
 



Head of Marketing: Jennie Castro
E-mail: jennie.castro@int-bar.org

Management and oversight of all the IBA marketing activities, materials and promotion.

Departmental E-mail: ibamarketing@int-bar.org
 



Conferences Director: Joanna Budzowska-Gawlak
E-mail: joanna.budzowska-gawlak@int-bar.org

Management of the department; oversight of all activities and initiatives around membership for the entire IBA.

Departmental E-mail: member@int-bar.org
 



Head of Advertising & Sponsorship: Andrew Webster-Dunn
E-mail: Andrew.Webster-Dunn@int-bar.org

Management of the department; responsible for all aspects of advertising & sponsorship for all conferences, publications and websites including policy, structure and processes.



Director of Media Content: James Lewis
E-mail: james.lewis@int-bar.org

Editorial responsibility for IBA Global Insight and all the IBA's journals and magazines; newsletters; editorial content of e-news and website.

Departmental E-mail: editor@int-bar.org
 



Creative Director: Tim Licence
E-mail: tim.licence@int-bar.org

Production responsibility for all publications; newsletters; books; promotional materials; management of web team and responsibility for development of website user experience; Branding and visual identity; photography and filming.
 



Head of Finance: Sandra Smith
E-mail: sandra.smith@int-bar.org

Quarterly and annual accounts; management of department; tax returns.

Departmental E-mail: accounts@int-bar.org
 



Office Manager: Lowri Williams
E-mail: lowri.williams@int-bar.org

Office services, facilities and supplies; HR; management of IT

Departmental E-mail: recruitment@int-bar.org
 


Officers' Directory