IBA - IBA heads of departments

IBA heads of departments

All routine enquiries should be sent to iba@int-bar.org or member@int-bar.org


Executive Director: Mark Ellis
mark.ellis@int-bar.org
Short bio: Mark S Ellis, March 2016

Executive Assistant: Talia Dove
talia.dove@int-bar.org
Personal and project support to Executive Director; organisation and administration of Management Board.



 

Deputy Executive Director: Tim Hughes
tim.hughes@int-bar.org

Oversees the operational work and growth of the IBA, including its publications, online presence, legal projects and research, technology, conferences, membership, branding, marketing, sponsorship and public relations - in its London head office and regional offices around the world. Engaged in the IBA's partnerships with other global bodies including the United Nations and the OECD, works closely with the IBA's Human Rights Institute, and is a Trustee of eyeWitness, the UK charity which supports the gathering of evidence of human rights crimes.



 

Human Resources Director: Donna Canty
donna.canty@int-bar.org

Human resource management
 


 

Operations Director: Joe Bell
joe.bell@int-bar.org

Management and oversight of Conferences, Divisions, Marketing, Membership, Sponsorship and IBA offices in London, Sao Paulo, Seoul, Washington DC and The Hague.
 



Director, Legal Policy & Research Unit: Jane Ellis
Jane.Ellis@int-bar.org

Responsible for the development and supervision of the IBA’s legal projects and research, which includes implementing their outcomes and engaging with governments and national and international organisations on issues of, among others, law reform. 
 



IBA Human Rights Institute Director:  Phillip Tahmindjis
phillip.tahmindjis@int-bar.org

Management of IBAHRI. Missions; long-term technical assistance; interventions; trial observations; workshops; training; newsletters; surveys; and fundraising.
 



Divisions Director: Ronnie Hayward
ronnie.hayward@int-bar.org

Management and oversight of LPD;  communications between IBA Office, committee officers and members.

Head of Divisions Administration: Astrid Wargenau
astrid.wargenau@int-bar.org

Management and oversight of SPPI; communication between IBA Office, committee officers and members.

Head of BIC/Assistant to President: Becca Verhagen
becca.verhagen@int-bar.org

Management and oversight of the Bar Issues Commission. Personal and project support to the President; administration of Council meetings and Standing Committees

Departmental E-mails: divisions@int-bar.org
 



Conferences Director: Julie Elliott
julie.elliott@int-bar.org

Management of the department; planning and direction of regional and specialist conferences; implementation of the direction of major conferences.

Departmental E-mail: confs@int-bar.org
 



Content Director: James Lewis
james.lewis@int-bar.org

Editorial responsibility for IBA Global Insight and all the IBA's journals and magazines; newsletters; editorial content of e-news and website.

Departmental E-mail: editor@int-bar.org
 



Creative Director: Tim Licence
tim.licence@int-bar.org

Production responsibility for all publications; newsletters; books; promotional materials; management of web team and responsibility for development of website user experience; branding and visual identity; photography and filming.
 



Finance Director: Mike Dolby
mike.dolby@int-bar.org

Quarterly and annual accounts; management of department; tax returns.

Departmental E-mail: accounts@int-bar.org
 



IT Development Director: John Shrives
john.shrives@int-bar.org

Database development; hardware; software



Office Manager: Lowri Williams
lowri.williams@int-bar.org

Office services, facilities and supplies; HR; management of IT

Departmental E-mail: recruitment@int-bar.org