Mediation overview

Overview

The Mediation Committee focuses on laws, practices and procedures relating to the mediation, conciliation, and negotiation of transnational disputes, as well as other alternative dispute resolution (ADR) processes. The committee seeks to advance the information available to the international legal community about such processes and techniques for implementing them; to contribute to the development of improved practices and ethical standards in the field; and to draw attention to legal developments and problems relating to mediation and ADR.

The committee also has a subcommittee devoted to developments related to the UNCITRAL Model Law on Mediation.

Additionally, the Mediation Committee works with the following IBA committees to form the Dispute Resolution Section:

National representatives

 

Argentina Sebastián Rodrigo srodrigo@alfarolaw.com
Australia Robert Hunt robhunt@Bigpond.net.au
Austria Nikolaus Pitkowitz pitowitz@gmp.at
Belgium Helena De Backer info@debacker-bastin.com
Bermuda Michelle St. Jane mstjane@myoffice.com
Brazil Cristina de Andrade Salvador csalvador@mnadv.com.br
Canada Paul Jacobs QC pjacobsqc@msmlaw.ca
England Joe Tirado joe.tirado@bakerbotts.com
Finland Antti Heikinheimo antti.heikinheimo@hannessnellman.fi
France Thierry Garby t.garby@garby.com
Germany Mathias Schwarz mathias.schwarz@skwlaw.de
Italy Sara Carmeli carmelisara@hotmail.com
India Sririam Panchu sriram2001@vsnl.in
Indonesia Karen Mills kmills@cbn.net.id
Ireland Helen Kilroy Helen.Kilroy@mccannfitzgerald.ie
Mexico Thomas S Heather theather@whitecase.com
Nigeria Sola Ephraim-Oluwanuga oluwanuga@gmail.com
Netherlands Martin Brink mbrink@vbk.nl
Scotland Tricia Barclay patricia@bonaccord.eu
Spain Cliff Hendel hendel@araozyrueda.com
Spain Mercedes Tarrazón mmtr@dispmanag.com
Sweden Stefan Brocker sbr@msa.se
Switzerland Birgit Sambeth Glasner Sambeth.Glasner@altenburger.ch
Gambia Amie Joof-Contech ajc@work.gm
USA Kathleen Scanlon Kathleen.Scanlon@hellerehrman.com

 

Click on the following links to view the mediation country reports:

 

 Bookmark with:  FacebookGoogleTwitterYahoo

e-mango online business solutionsPowered by e-mango