Nominations received for IBA Officers (serving 2023-2024)

IBA President

Almudena Arpon de Mendivil

First Nominator: Carola van den Bruinhorst – Vice Chair, LPD

Second Nominator: Ken Murphy – Senior Vice Chair, Bar Issues Commission

Additional Nominators / Letters of Support

Myra Garrett – Vice Chair/Treasurer, SPPI Mark Stephens CBE – Vice Chair, IBA HRI

IBA Vice President

Jaime Carey

First Nominator: Alvaro Sánchez González – President / Chairperson, Colegio de Abogados

Costa Rica

Second Nominator: Héctor Humeres Noguer – President / Chairperson, Colegio de Abogados de

Chile

IBA Vice-President

Claudio Visco

First Nominator: Antonio Galletti – President/Chairperson, Ordine Avvocati Roma
Second Nominator: Vinicio Nardo – President/Chairperson, Ordine degli Avvocati di Milano

Additional Nominators / Letters of Support

Péter Köves – IBA Council Member, Hungarian Bar Association

Jørgen Kjergaard Madsen – President/Chairperson, Association of Danish Law Firms

Paul Mollerup – IBA Council Member, Association of Danish Law Firms

Jonathan Herman – IBA Council Member, Federation of Law Societies of Canada

Derek Sweeting QC – President/Chairperson, Bar Council of England and Wales

Chantal-Aimee Doerries QC – IBA Council Member, Bar Council of England and Wales

Przemysław Rosati – President/Chairperson, The Polish Bar Council

IBA Secretary-General

Peter Bartlett

First Nominator: Ken Murphy – Senior Vice Chair, Bar Issues Commission

Second Nominator: Carola van den Bruinhorst – Vice Chair, LPD

IBA Secretary-General

Jörg Menzer

First Nominator: Ulrich Wessels – President/Chairperson, The German Federal Bar Second Nominator: Babatunde Ajibade – IBA Deputy Secretary-General (Africa)

Nominations received for IBA Officers (serving 2023-2024)

LPD Chair

Carola van den Bruinhorst

First Nominator: Jörg Menzer – SPPI Chair

Second Nominator: Jaime Carey – IBA Secretary-General

LPD Vice Chair

Daniel del Rio

First Nominator: Jon Grouf – Immediate Past Chair, LPD Second Nominator: Harvey Coen – LPD Council Member

LPD/IBA Secretary-Treasurer

Pascale Lagesse

First Nominator: Jörg Menzer – Chair, SPPI

Second Nominator: Gunther Mävers – Co-Chair, IBA Global Employment Institute

LPD/IBA Assistant Treasurer

Sunil Abraham

First Nominator: Clare Corke – Co-Chair, Asia Pacific Regional Forum

Second Nominator: Mark Stephens, CBE – LPD Council Member and Vice Chair, IBA HRI

LPD/IBA Assistant Treasurer

Amir Singh Pasrich

First Nominator: Christopher Blake – Co-Chair, International Commerce and Distribution

Committee

Second Nominator: Javier Canosa – Co-Chair, International Commerce and Distribution

Committee

SPPI Chair

Myra Garrett

First Nominator: Lise Lotte Hjerrild – Senior Vice Chair, Women Lawyers' Interest Group

Second Nominator: Daniel del Rio – LPD Secretary-Treasurer / IBA Treasurer

SPPI Vice Chair/Treasurer

Babatunde Ajibade

First Nominator: Carola van den Bruinhorst – Vice Chair, LPD

Second Nominator: Kimitoshi Yabuki - Chair, BIC

Nominations received for IBA Officers (serving 2023-2024)

BIC Chair

Ken Murphy

First Nominator: Simon Murphy – IBA Council Member, Law Society of Ireland

Second Nominator: Paul Mollerup – IBA Council Member, Association of Danish Law Firms

BIC Vice Chair

Steven Richman

First Nominator: Reginald M Turner - President / Chairperson, American Bar Association

Second Nominator: Margery Nicoll – IBA Council Member, Law Council of Australia

BIC Vice Chair

Berit Reiss-Andersen

First Nominator: Merete Smith – IBA Council Member, Norwegian Bar Association

Second Nominator: Jørgen Kjergaard Madsen – President/Chairperson, Association of Danish

Law Firms

Additional Nominators / Letters of Support

Kjersti Ringdal – Bar Executive Officer, Norwegian Bar Association Paul Mollerup – IBA Council Member, Association of Danish Law Firms