Report Date: 16 November 2022

INTERNATIONAL BAR ASSOCIATION

2022 OFFICER ELECTION RESULTS

Report of the Secretaries-General

To the Councils of the:

International Bar Association; Legal Practice Division; Section on Public and Professional Interest; and Bar Issues Commission

Dear colleagues:

In accordance with Sections (B)2.1, (B)3 and (B) 6.1 of the IBA Nominations and Elections Bylaws, the President declares the following to have been validly nominated and elected to their positions.

For the Association	<u>Nominee</u>	Nominated By
For President	Almudena Arpón de Mendívil	Carola van den Bruinhorst Vice Chair, LPD
		Ken Murphy Senior Vice Chair, BIC
For Vice Presidents	Jaime Carey	Alvaro Sánchez González President/Chairperson, Colegio de Abogados, Costa Rica Héctor Humeres Noguer President/Chairperson, Colegio de Abogados de Chile
	Claudio Visco	Antonio Galletti President/Chairperson, Ordine Avvocati Roma Vinicio Nardo President/Chairperson, Ordine degli Avvocati di Milano

For Secretary-General	Jörg Menzer	Ulrich Wessels
		President/Chairperson, The
		German Federal Bar
		Babatunde Ajibade
		IBA Deputy Secretary-General
		(Africa)

For the Legal Practice Division ("LPD")	<u>Nominee</u>	Nominated By
For Chair	Carola van den Bruinhorst	Jörg Menzer Chair, SPPI
		Jaime Carey IBA Secretary-General
For Vice-Chair	Daniel del Rio	Jon Grouf Immediate Past Chair, LPD
		Harvey Cohen LPD Council Member
For Secretary-Treasurer	Pascale Lagesse	Jörg Menzer Chair, SPPI
		Gunther Mävers Co-Chair, IBA Global Employment Institute
For Assistant Treasurer	Amir Singh Pasrich	Christopher Blake Co-Chair, International Commerce and Distribution Committee
		Javier Canosa Co-Chair, International Commerce and Distribution Committee

For the Section on Public and Professional Interest ("SPPI")	<u>Nominee</u>	Nominated By
For Chair	Myra Garrett	Lise Lotte Hjerrild Senior Vice Chair, Women Lawyers' Interest Group Daniel del Rio LPD Secretary-Treasurer/ IBA Treasurer
For Vice Chair-Treasurer	Babatunde Ajibade	Carola van den Bruinhorst Vice Chair, LPD Kimitoshi Yabuki Chair, BIC

For the Bar Issues Commission ("BIC")	<u>Nominee</u>	Nominated By
For Chair	Ken Murphy	Simon Murphy IBA Council Member, Law Society of Ireland Paul Mollerup IBA Council Member, Association of Danish Law Firms
For Vice-Chairs	Steven Richman	Reginald M. Turner President/Chairperson, American Bar Association Margery Nicholl IBA Council Member, Law Council of Australia

Report Date: 16 November 2022

Berit Reiss-Andersen	Merete Smith IBA Council Member, Norwegian Bar Association
	Jørgen Kjergaard Madsen President/Chairperson, Association of Danish Law Firms

Respectfully submitted,

Claudio Visco

IBA Secretary-General

Jaime Carey

IBA Secretary-General