## INTERNATIONAL BAR ASSOCIATION

## **2022 OFFICER ELECTIONS**

List of candidates for the upcoming 2022 elections

- \* denotes a contested election
- \*\* denotes the duly re-nominated candidates

| Association        |                            |  |
|--------------------|----------------------------|--|
| President          | Almudena Arpón de Mendívil |  |
| Vice-President     | Jaime Carey                |  |
|                    | Claudio Visco              |  |
| Secretary-General* | Peter Bartlett             |  |
|                    | Jörg Menzer **             |  |

| Legal Practice Division ("LPD") |                           |  |
|---------------------------------|---------------------------|--|
| Chair                           | Carola van den Bruinhorst |  |
| Vice-Chair                      | Daniel del Rio            |  |
| Secretary-Treasurer             | Pascale Lagesse           |  |
| Assistant Treasurer*            | Sunil Abraham             |  |
|                                 | Amir Singh Pasrich **     |  |

| Section on Public and Professional Interest ("SPPI") |                   |  |
|--|-------------------|--|
| Chair  | Myra Garrett      |  |
| Vice Chair- Treasurer                                | Babatunde Ajibade |  |

| Bar Issues Commission ("BIC") |                      |  |
|-------------------------------|----------------------|--|
| Chair                         | Ken Murphy           |  |
| Vice Chairs                   | Steven Richman       |  |
|                               | Berit Reiss-Andersen |  |