Arbitration Committee

Valeria Galindez

Co-Chair

valeria.galindez@galindezarb.com
Firm Address
Galindez Arbitragem Rua Tabapuã, 100 - Of 122
Itaim Bibi
São Paulo
Brazil
04533000
Samaa A F Haridi

Co-Chair

sharidi@kslaw.com
Firm Address
King & Spalding 1185 Avenue of the Americas
34th Floor
New York
USA
10036
Xavier Favre-Bulle

Senior Vice Chair

xavier.favre-bulle@lenzstaehelin.com
Firm Address
Lenz & Staehelin Route de Chêne 30
Geneva
Switzerland
CH-1211
Chiann Bao

Vice Chair

chiann.bao@arbchambers.com
Firm Address
Arbitration Chambers 99 Branksome Road
Marine Parade
Singapore
Singapore
439610
Kate Brown de Vejar

Vice Chair

kate.browndevejar@dlapiper.com
Firm Address
DLA Piper Gallastegui y Lozano Paseo de los Tamarindos 400 A - Piso 31
Col Bosques de las Lomas
Mexico City
Mexico
05120
Nayla Comair-Obeid

Vice Chair

nayla@obeidlawfirm.com
Firm Address
Obeid & Partners The Offices 3
Level 3, One Central, World Trade Center
P.O.Box 9573
Dubai
United Arab Emirates
-
Sae Youn Kim

Vice Chair

saeyoun.kim@kimchang.com
Firm Address
Kim & Chang 75 Saemunan-ro
Jongno-gu
Seoul
South Korea
03182
Sofia Martins

Vice Chair

sofia.martins@mirandalawfirm.com
Firm Address
Miranda & Associados Avenida Engenheiro Duarte
Pacheco 7
Lisbon
Portugal
1070-100
Rahim Moloo

Vice Chair

rmoloo@gibsondunn.com
Firm Address
Gibson Dunn & Crutcher 200 Park Avenue
New York
USA
10166-0193
Noradele Radjai

Vice Chair

nradjai@lalive.law
Firm Address
LALIVE Rue de la Mairie 35
PO Box 6569
Geneva
Switzerland
1211
Angeline Welsh

Vice Chair

awelsh@essexcourt.net
Firm Address
Essex Court Chambers 24 Lincoln's Inn Fields
London
England
WC2A 3EG
Cosmin Cristian Vasile

Secretary

cosmin.vasile@zrvp.ro
Firm Address
Zamfirescu Racoti Vasile & Partners 12 Plantelor Street
District 2
Bucharest
Romania
023974
Dietmar W Prager

Treasurer

dwprager@debevoise.com
Firm Address
Debevoise & Plimpton 919 Third Avenue
New York
USA
10022
Andre Abbud

Newsletter Editor

aaa@bmalaw.com.br
Firm Address
BMA Av Pres Juscelino Kubitschek 1455 - 10th Floor
Itaim Bibi
São Paulo
Brazil
04543-011
Jennifer L Permesly

Website Officer

jennifer.permesly@skadden.com
Firm Address
Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom One Manhattan West
New York
USA
10001
Rafal Morek

Membership and Communications Officer

rafal.morek@dwf.law
Firm Address
DWF Poland Jamka spk Pl. Malachowskiego 2
Warsaw
Poland
00-066
José Daniel Amado

Conference Quality Officer

jdamado@mafirma.com.pe
Firm Address
Miranda & Amado Abogados Av José Larco 1301- 20th Floor
Miraflores
Lima
Peru
18
Michelangelo Cicogna

Publication and Newsletter Editor

m.cicogna@dejalex.com
Firm Address
De Berti Jacchia via S Paolo 7
Milan
Italy
20121
Neeti Sachdeva

Asia Pacific Regional Forum Liaison Officer

neetisachdev@gmail.com
Firm Address
Mumbai Centre for International Arbitration Nariman Point, Express Tower
Mumbai
India
Patricia Saiz

Diversity and Inclusion Officer

patricia.saiz@esade.edu
Firm Address
ESADE Business & Law School Av de Pedralbes 60-62
Barcelona
Spain
08034

ESG Subcommittee

Patrick W Pearsall

Co-Chair

patrick.pearsall@allenovery.com
Firm Address
Allen & Overy 1101 New York Avenue, NW
Washington
USA
20005
Anna-Maria Tamminen

Co-Chair

anna-maria.tamminen@hannessnellman.com
Firm Address
Hannes Snellman Eteläesplanadi 20
PO Box 333
Helsinki
Finland
00131

IBA Arb40 Subcommittee

Agnès Bizard

Co-Chair

abizard@kslaw.com
Firm Address
King & Spalding 48 bis rue de Monceau
Paris
France
75008
Juan Felipe Merizalde

Co-Chair

jfmerizalde@adellmerizalde.com
Firm Address
Adell & Merizalde Avenida 9 #103A - 36
Bogota
Colombia
110231

IBA Arbitration Guidelines and Rules Subcommittee

Emmanuel Jacomy

Co-Chair

emmanuel.jacomy@shearman.com
Firm Address
Shearman & Sterling 6 Battery Road #25-03
Singapore
Singapore
-
Erica Stein

Co-Chair

erica@steinarbitration.com
Firm Address
Stein Arbitration Avenue Louise 65/11,
Brussels
Belgium
1050

International Commercial Arbitration Case Law Subcommittee

Felipe Ossa

Co-Chair

fossa@claro.cl
Firm Address
Claro y Cia Avenida Apoquindo 3721 14th Floor
Las Condes
Santiago
Chile
7550177
Sylvia Tonova

Co-Chair

stonova@jonesday.com
Firm Address
Jones Day 21 Tudor Street
London
England
EC4Y 0DJ

Investment Arbitration Subcommittee

Caline Mouawad

Co-Chair

caline.mouawad@chaffetzlindsey.com
Firm Address
Chaffetz Lindsey 1700 Broadway, 33rd Floor
New York
USA
10019
Maxi Scherer

Co-Chair

maxi.scherer@wilmerhale.com
Firm Address
Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr 49 Park Lane
London
England
W1K 1PS

Recognition and Enforcement of Arbitral Awards Subcommittee

Zelda Hunter

Co-Chair

zhunter@whitecase.com
Firm Address
White & Case Quai du Mont-Blanc 5
Geneva
Switzerland
1201
Tyler B Robinson

Co-Chair

trobinson@stblaw.com
Firm Address
Simpson Thacher & Bartlett CityPoint
One Ropemaker Street
London
England
EC2Y 9HU

Asia Pacific Arbitration Group

Colin Ong

Co-Chair

onglegal@brunet.bn
Firm Address
Dr Colin Ong Legal Services Suites 2-2 to 2-8, Gadong Properties Centre
Km 3-5, Jalan Gadong
Bandar Seri Begawan
Brunei
BE4119
Desmond Ang

Vice Chair

desmond.ang@sidley.com
Firm Address
Sidley Austin 39/F, Two Int’l Finance Centre
Other City
Hong Kong SAR
Huawei Sun

Vice Chair

sunh@zhonglun.com
Firm Address
Zhong Lun Law Firm 22-31/F, South Tower of CP Center
20 Jin He East Avenue
Chaoyang District
Beijing
China
100020

Join the IBA

Expand your international network, gain new business and learn about the latest legal developments through IBA digital content and events, with IBA membership. Available for individuals, students, law firms, bar associations and corporations.

Find out more